Start a new topic

What is needed for cleaning up the map?

I am new to BG, but see some active users around me, which is cool. But I also see some problems on the map that need attention (or I need to learn why it’s ok). Can you tell us what info you need to correct the following issues?: 1 - A cemetery that is listed on the map more than once. 2 - A cemetery that is on the map but is really a funeral home or mortuary. 3 - A cemetery listed on the map that appears to be a private home. 4 - A cemetery listed with the name of another nearby cemetery, which is not listed (graves at both sites). 5 - A grave marker on the map that is located in a parking lot or other nearby but wrong location. And any tips on finding the correct location. 6 - A request that is empty or hasn’t got enough info to find the grave (IE: no name). Let us know what info you need to correct these so I can properly report them to get them fixed in one shot. Thank you!

I haven’t seen a reply to this, but did get a vague email saying to contact support if I had technical problems. Not sure if that was related to this post or not. I did read some other similar posts and it seems there is a record ID and/or URL (specific link) for each map entry that will help the support team find and fix errors. I’m still not clear as to why mortuaries are on the map (or have photo requests - or even some with photos!). I am guessing the nap makers got a database of cemeteries that included some funeral homes and didn’t/couldn’t filter them out?