Upload your photos right at the cemetery if you have unlimited data or connect to WiFi before uploading to avoid using phone data. 


From the App on your smartphone:

#1 Make sure you are logged in to the BillionGraves app. The user name and password are the same as on the BillionGraves website.

#2 From the main screen of the app, click on Photos.

#3 Scroll down to the bottom of the page.

#4 Click the orange upload button.

#5 Leave the app open and watch the number of uploads count down.

#6 When the upload button disappears all of your photos are uploaded onto the website.

#7 Once the images have all uploaded you can delete them from your device so you don't use up all of your device storage space. 


*** Leave the app open while uploading. If something interrupts the app as you are uploading (such as receiving a phone call) it may keep spinning but not uploading. Don't worry though, your photos are safe! Just click "cancel" and then click "upload" again and uploading will resume.


New photos:

#1 Take photos of gravestones. If possible, finish an entire section or the entire cemetery.

#2 When done, tap the ‘X’ in the corner of your phone screen to close the BillionGraves app camera.

#3 Tap the orange button labeled Upload.

#4 Leave the app open until the number of uploads on your screen goes down to zero.


Existing photos:

#1 Log in to the BillionGraves app.

#2 Tap Photos.

#3 Click on the cemetery name where the photo was taken.  

#4 Click Edit.

#5 Click on the photos that need to be re-uploaded or click select all.

#6 Click Re-Upload.